Black Stone Roses is an international hard rock band, formed in Holland. After the break up of their previous band SUNBURN, the drummer Albert Jolen, the bass player Bastiaan Engelberts and the lead guitarist Stan Havars (Станислав Хвърков) decided, in October 2018, to start a new band. They went into the old school, hard rock’n music direction and eventually called themselves “Black Stone Roses”!
Later on, in December 2018, the first single of the band was recorded in the form of an instrumental piece, which was released in the Facebook community under the name “BSR” MCBlue. Obviously, because it was recorded in the Music Centre Blue, with the generous help of Marco Hoogland.
After a number of auditions, in August 2019 the band was joined by the lead singer Rob Luiten. In December 2019 Black Stone Roses have decided to get back in the studio, this time for their first official EP, which contain 5 original songs
1.Black Stone Roses (BSR)
2.By Word Of Mouth
3.Standing Tall
4.Working Class Lady
5.I Won’t Be Coming Back
The EP was officially released on Friday 13.03.2020!
In January 2020 the band was reinforced by another guitarist Armando Van Jaaren.